© 2019  West Point Inn Association

1/8

History*Nature*Community

Secluded among the trees on the upper south slope of Mt. Tamalpais, the Inn was a brief stop on the “Crookedest Railroad in the World”, where passengers could meet a stagecoach bound for the beach. The railroad is gone now, but the West Point Inn remains as an "off the grid" haven for hikers and a monument to the rich historic heritage of our region. Come enjoy sweeping panoramic views of the East Bay, parts of San Francisco, the Marin Headlands, one tower of the Golden Gate Bridge, and out over the Pacific Ocean.

NEWS & EVENTS 

The West Point Inn holds a pancake breakfast the second Sunday of the month from from 9 a.m. - 1 p.m. May to October. 

 

The cost is $10 for an adult portion and $5 for a child portion.

We invite the public to enjoy spectacular views of the San Francisco Bay while supporting our over 100 year old establishment.

Sunday, June 16, 2019 (Father's Day)

Sunday, July 14, 2019

Sunday, August 11, 2019

Sunday, September 8, 2019

Sunday, October 13, 2019 (Canceled)

Members and Non-members volunteer at monthly work parties third Saturday of each month to help maintain the West Point Inn. 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. Lunch  1:15 p.m.  

 

Volunteer for painting, general cleaning, organizing, brush cutting, gardening, repairing and other special projects.

 

Please sign up via email at least one week before at  workparty@westpointinn.com. Work party committee will confirm and send you information. See you there!

Saturday, June 15, 2019

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Saturday, October 19, 2019

Saturday, November 16, 2019